2010 Officers Elected

The Board of Directors of the American First Day Cover Society, the largest not-for-profit organization of FDC collectors in the world, has re-elected Chris Lazaroff of Elkton, Md., to another term as president.

Sabrina Curtis of Falls Church, Va., moves from First Vice President to Recording Secretary, while Todd Ronnei of Minneapolis, Minn., becomes First Vice President.

Executive Vice President Michael Litvak of Pasadena, Calif.; Treasurer Elliot M. Fischer of San Mateo, Calif., and Chairman of the Board of Directors Lloyd de Vries were re-elected.

The AFDCS Executive Committee consists of the president, executive vice president, first vice president, treasurer, recording secretary, immediate past president, and four members appointed by the president: membership chair, education chair, general counsel and executive director.

All officers serve one-year terms, beginning Jan. 1.

Ronnei recently completed the very-successful revamp of the AFDCS Web site, including its auction section and the ability to accept credit cards online via a secure server.

Curtis succeeds Cynthia Scott of Columbus, Ind., as Recording Secretary. Scott, however, will continue to serve as Complaints Chair and on the Americover (convention) committee.

"Cynthia continues to be a key player in the operation of the AFDCS," said de Vries. "When she has taken on a job for the AFDCS, we knew it would get done, with a minimum of fuss."

Lazaroff was first elected president in 2006. He is an award-winning cachetmaker and, professionally, works in the materials sciences industry.

The AFDCS publishes its award-winning journal First Days eight times a year and has members as far away as Australia. It was founded in 1955.

© 2020 AFDCS Contact Us