Officers Re-elected for 2022

The Board of Directors of the American First Day Cover Society has re-elected Lloyd de Vries of New Jersey as the organization's president for calendar-year 2022. Others re-elected as AFDCS officers were Michael Litvak of California, executive vice president; Jim Hogg of Florida, first vice president; Ralph Nafziger of Oregon, recording secretary; and Mark Thompson of Tennessee, treasurer.

They, along with the editor of the journal First Days, the executive secretary, the immediate past president, the general counsel and the chairs of the Education and Membership departments, comprise the organization's executive committee.

The Board also chose Cynthia Scott of Indiana as its chair for 2022.

AFDCS officers and directors are not compensated nor reimbursed for their travel expenses.

© 2022 AFDCS Contact Us