AFDCS Chooses Officers for 2018

The Board of Directors of the American First Day Cover Society, the largest not-for-profit organization in the world specifically for FDC collectors, has elected the Society's officers for one-year terms.

At the same time, the Board also selected Mark Goodson of Indiana (left) for his first term as its chairman. Goodson has been serving as First Vice President.

The 2018 AFDCS officers will be Lloyd de Vries of New Jersey, president; Michael Litvak of California, executive vice president; Jim Hogg of Florida, first vice president; Ralph Nafziger of Oregon, recording secretary; and Ed Mendlowitz of New Jersey, treasurer. This will be Hogg's first term on "Exec;" he had been a member of the board for three years.

AFDCS officers are not compensated, nor reimbursed for their travel expenses. The Executive Committee, which also includes the executive secretary, immediate past president, editor, membership and education chairs, and the general counsel, conducts business throughout the year and meets annually at Americover, the society's annual show and convention, which in 2018 will be held August 3-5 in Peachtree Corners (Atlanta), Ga.

The AFDCS board will also meet at Americover and conduct other business throughout the year.

© 2019 AFDCS Contact Us